The ANU School of Computing greatly values its partnerships with industry, government, and non-profit stakeholders. The ANU School of Computing Advisory Board (CAB) provides external counsel to the School Executive in support of its teaching, research, and outreach missions. The Board includes representatives from industry, government agencies, private business, consulting firms, and alumni and friends of the School who have demonstrated leadership in their fields and to the School. The normal term of membership is for two years, with possible renewal.


The Computing Advisory Board (CAB) meets twice a year on the Acton campus. It comprises twelve to fifteen (12–15) members: 10–13 stakeholder representatives plus the School Director and School Associate Director (Engagement & Impact). Other members of the School Executive may attend board meetings as observers ex officio. The School Director appoints the Chair of the CAB from among the members of the CAB.


Stakeholder members include representatives from organisations that employ ANU graduates. The membership deliberately includes alumni who can reflect on their own experience of applying the knowledge and skills they learned at the ANU.

Current members include:

Name Affiliation
Sally-Ann Williams, Chair CEO, Cicada Innovations
Dr. Catherine Lopes Chief Data & Analytics Officer, Merkle ANZ
Liz Jakubowski Director, Digital, National Skills Commission
Dr. Vicki Gardiner Canberra Branch Manager, Australian Computer Society
Bill Simpson-Young CEO, Gradient Institute
Bruce Fuda Head of Education (Curriculum), Grok Academy
Daniel Nadasi Engineering Site Lead, Google Australia
Dr David Liebowitz Head of Technology and Innovation, Applied AI, Penten
Dr. Michael Frater Leader, Canberra Cyber Hub
Dr. Nico Lassing GM Payments Technology, Commonwealth Bank
Steven Miller COO, Microsoft Australia & NZ

You are on Aboriginal land.

The Australian National University acknowledges, celebrates and pays our respects to the Ngunnawal and Ngambri people of the Canberra region and to all First Nations Australians on whose traditional lands we meet and work, and whose cultures are among the oldest continuing cultures in human history.

bars search times arrow-up